Our volunteer members play a pivotal role in shaping and advancing our mission.

ACES Officers

Dr. Margaret Lamar
Margaret Lamar
Cassie Storlie
Cassie Storlie


Natoya Haskins
Natoya Haskins

Past President

Kelly Emelianchik-Key
Dr. Heather Ambrose
Heather Ambrose
Dodie Limberg

ACA GC Representative

Nadiya Boyce Rosen
Nadiya Rosen

Grad Student Rep

Janice Byrd
Janice Byrd

MAL-DEI Representative

Shontell White
Shontell White

Grad Student Rep-Elect

Olivia Ngadjui
Olivia Ngadjui

MAL-DEI Rep-Elect

Brandee Appling
Brandee Appling


Fatma Salem
Fatma Salem

Grad Student Past-Rep

Elizabeth Villares
Elizabeth Villares

MAL-DEI Rep-Past


ACES Staff

Kelly Duncan

Executive Director

Dr. Kelly Duncan serves as the Executive Director of the Association for Counselor Education and Supervision.  She has been involved in the profession of counseling for over 30 years and has worked as a counselor educator since 2003.  Dr. Duncan had the privilege of serving as a counselor educator at three universities, coordinated a university counselor training clinic, and was a dean of a School of Education prior to joining the ACES staff.  She was the executive director of a state counseling branch for 15 years. Her background in counseling and association management allows her to meld her skills in her current role.

Since coming to ACES, Duncan has worked to highlight the work of the association more visibly and to facilitate collaborations between ACES and other counseling affiliate groups.  Promoting professional counselor identity and advocating for counselor educators and supervisors has been one of her focus areas in the past year.

Past professional leadership experiences include secretary of NCACES, chair of the ACA Midwest Region, and two terms as the Midwest Region representative to the ACA Governing Council.  She’s been the chair of several ACA task forces and committees. In her home state, she received appointments from three different governors to serve as a member of the South Dakota Board of Education for almost 20 years.  She is a licensed professional counselor in the state of South Dakota.

Email: executivedirector@acesonline.net

Jeremy Swanston

Web Manager and Social Media Coordinator

Jeremy Swanston currently serves as the ACES Web Manager and Social Media Coordinator for ACES and is a graphic designer and scholar who has worked professionally for nearly two decades. During this time, he has developed extensive print and digital skills to meet the design needs of diverse clients, including the United States Congress and the Department of Justice. Past professional experiences include working as a graphic designer for the Woodrow Wilson International Center for Scholars and the United States Government Publishing Office, both in Washington, DC. This work portfolio centered on conceiving and delivering high-level multimedia communication and brand identity projects, including branding for the Securities and Exchange Commission’s Office of Investor Education and Advocacy, and designing the 2013 U.S. Presidential Inaugural material.

Email: SocialMedia@ACESOnline.net

Allyson Hamilton

Allyson Hamilton

Administrative Assistant/Member Services

Regional Officers

Devona Stalnaker-Shofner

NARACES President

Matthew Nice

NARACES President-Elect

Tonya Hammer

NCACES President

Amber Randolph

NCACES President-Elect

Laura Bruneau

RMACES President

Emily Sallee

RMACES President-Elect

Michael Jones

SACES President

Isabel Farrell

SACES President-Elect

Mariamee Gonzalez

WACES President

Sonia Ramrakhiani

WACES President-Elect

2023 Committee Chairs


Laura Bruneau
Brian Weber

Budget & Finance

Cassie Storlie

Bylaws & Resolutions

Brandee Appling

Counseling Advisory

Erin Mason

Financial Investment

Mark Stauffer

Graduate Student

Nadiya Rosen

Leadership & Advocacy

Donya Wallace


Kristin Bruns

Nominations & Elections

Natoya Haskins

Product Development

Kelly Coker


Mark Manzanares

Research Grant Awards

Melissa Henry


Andrew Wood

Social Justice & Human Rights

Letitia Browne-James

Strategic Planning Committee

Charmayne Adams
Nancy Thacker

Supervision Committee

Richard (Joe) Charette
Rachel Heffield

Teaching Committee

LoriAnn Stretch
Angela Sheely-Moor

Conference Diversity Scholarships

Missy Moore
Malti Tuttle

Grant Development

Leonissa Johnson

State Divisions

Michael Jones

Leadership Academy

Megan Speciale
Derek Seward

2023 ACES Interest Networks Chairs


Janice Byrd
Tanesha Walker


Anna Lopez
Michelle Rivas


Mary Edwin
Arden Szepe

Clinic Director & Placement Coordinators

Erin Barnes

International Students & Faculty

Terence Yee
Yi-Wen Su

Diversity & Inclusion

Olivia Ngadjui
Aja Burks

New Faculty

Tim Hakenewerth
Rebecca Mathews

Rural Counseling

Rawn Boulden
Christine Ward

School Counseling

Emily Goodman-Scott
Yenitza Guzman

Tahani Dari
Beth Gilfillan


Gulsah Kemer
Anita Neuer Colburn

Qualitative Research (CEQUIN)

Jessica Martin
Jade Letourneau

%d bloggers like this: