ACES Executive Director



ACES Treasurer

Dr. Brian J. Dew currently serves as Chair of the Department of Counseling and Psychological Services at Georgia State University. Prior to assuming the department chair position in 2011, Dr. Dew coordinated the M.S. program in Clinical Mental Health Counseling at GSU. Dr. Dew’s research has been focused on substance abuse and drug epidemiology. Dr. Dew has been awarded the Outstanding Faculty Research Award from Georgia State University’s College of Education and Human Development and the Outstanding Addictions and Offender Professional Award by the Association of Addictions and Offender Counseling, a division of the American Counseling Association. Dr. Dew has made over 200 professional presentations, including key note and international addresses.


ACES Web Manager and Social Media Coordinator

Dr. Eric Perry currently serves as the ACES Web Manager and Social Media Coordinator for ACES.  Additionally, Dr. Eric Perry is a Clinical Faculty member in the Clinical Mental Health Counseling program at Southern New Hampshire University.


ACES Conference Coordinator

Dr. Holly Branthoover is the ACES Conference Coordinator and Professor in the Department of Counseling at Indiana University of Pennsylvania (IUP). She completed her Ed.D. in Counselor Education and Supervision, MS.Ed. in Community Counseling, and K-12 School Counseling Certificate at Duquesne University. Prior to her ACES service, Dr. Branthoover engaged in service with the American Counseling Association (ACA), North Atlantic Region Association for Counselor Education and Supervision (NARACES), and Pennsylvania Counseling Association (PCA), where she twice received the PCA President’s Award for Service. Dr. Branthoover is a Licensed Professional Counselor in Pennsylvania as well as a Nationally Certified Counselor. Scholarly interests include supervision, corrections, crisis and trauma, drug and alcohol, emotional intelligence, and school counseling.


%d bloggers like this: