The Association for Counselor Education and Supervision (ACES) is the premier organization dedicated to quality education and supervision of counselors in all work settings.  ACES members are counselors, supervisors, graduate students, and faculty members who strive to improve the education and supervision of counselors in training and in practice. ACES and the regional associations host conferences to highlight research and best practices in supervision and in the training of counselors. In addition ACES publishes a quarterly journal, Counselor Education and Supervision, which presents current issues, relevant research, proven practices, ethical standards and conversations in counselor training and supervision. ACES members have been and continue to be trailblazers in terms of the competencies for supervision, counselor training, research, multicultural competence, and advocacy. Many of the leaders of the counseling profession are members of ACES and there are always opportunities to become involved in leadership through task forces, committees, interest networks, and elected positions.

Graduate students play an especially important role in ACES. Students enrolled in their doctoral studies in counselor education and supervision programs will find opportunities to work with and learn from current faculty members and leaders in the counseling profession. In addition, the conferences provide opportunities to network with other counseling professionals, and to present their research and experiences to professional colleagues.
The primary purpose of the Association, in accordance with the purpose of ACA, is to advance counselor education and supervision in order to improve the provision of counseling services in all settings.
CLICK HERE to join now or by calling ACA at 800-347-6647.

2020 – 2021 ACES Leadership

ACES Governing Council Members
Heather Ambrose – President
Casey Bario Minton – President-Elect
Kris Goodrich – Past President
Cheryl Wolf – Treasurer
Jeff Moe – Secretary
Cassie Storlie – Secretary-Elect
Marty Jencius – ACA GC Representative
Jose Tapia-Fuselier – Grad Student Rep
Kelly Duncan – Executive Director
Eric Perry – Social Media
Holly Branthoover – Conference Coordinator

Region Officers
Michelle Hinkle – NARACES President
Krista Malott – NARACES President-Elect

Ashley Costentino – NCACES President
TBD – NCACES President-Elect

Kara Hurt-Avila – RMACES President
Amanda DeDiego – RMACES President-Elect

Dodie Limberg – SACES President
Sejal Barden – SACES President-Elect

Jared Lau – WACES President
Eric Price – WACES President-Elect

Jan Gay  -Grad Student Rep-Elect
Teysha Bowser – Grad Student Past-Rep

ACES Standing Committees


Budget and Finance

Bylaws and Resolutions

Financial Investments

Graduate Student


Nominations and Elections

Product Development

Research Grant Awards

Strategic Planning

Social Justice and Human Rights

%d bloggers like this: